Family Carcharhinidae Jordan & Evermann, 1896requiem sharks

Family Carcharhinidae Jordan & Evermann, 1896requiem sharks

The Family Carcharhinidae includes 12 genera (Carcharhinus, Galeocerdo, Glyphis, Isogomphodon, Lamiopsis, Loxodon, Nasolamia, Negaprion, Prionace, Rhizoprionodon, Scoliodon and Triaenodon

There are 12 genera with 59 species currently recognized: Carcharhinus (35), Galeocerdo (1), Glyphis (3), Isogomphodon (1), Lamiopsis (2), Loxodon (1), Nasolamia (1), Negaprion (3), Prionace (1), Rhizoprionodon (7), Scoliodon (3) and Triaenodon (1)

Images: The images below are sorted according to genus

GENUS Carcharhinus



GENUS Galeocerdo



GENUS Glyphis



GENUS Isogomphodon



GENUS Lamiopsis



GENUS Loxodon



GENUS Nasolamia



GENUS Negaprion



GENUS Prionace



GENUS Rhizoprionodon



GENUS Scoliodon



GENUS Triaenodon



Carcharhinidae PDF - Full Classification

Family Carcharhinidaerequiem sharks


Distributions and Habitats

Family Carcharhinidae